Athomasimage

Photography for Cleveland and Northeast Ohio by photographer Tom Szabo

Copyrights – What’s the deal?

The topic of copyrights and ownership of images is a widely discussed issue. I have looked for easy to understand discussions and have floundered with ways to express this issue to clients and others. Well someone has finally done the job some justice.

Please follow the following link to read how photog Lauren Fitzgerald easily explains this difficult to understand topic. Lauren, my hat’s off to you on a job well done!
http://www.laurenfitzgeraldphotography.com/?p=988

October 9, 2009 - Posted by | Customer Help

2 Comments »

  1. I love the analogy to purchasing a copy of a book vs. owning the manuscript itself. You are right..Lauren explains it beautifully:)

    Comment by Susan Mikolic | February 12, 2010 | Reply

  2. […] Remember, photographers own the rights to all images they create.  You need to purchase a release from the photographer to copy or print the image files.  I know, you’re going to say but it’s my picture – I can do what I want with it.  NO, read my post about copyrights:  https://athomasimage.wordpress.com/2009/10/09/copyrights-whats-the-deal/ […]

    Pingback by Deliverable – What’s A Deliverable? « Athomasimage's Blog | March 30, 2010 | Reply


Leave a comment